top of page

Week 2

I started a couple pieces this week, this is just to stop myself from burning out on working on one piece for two long. I ventured into colour again with the first piece, I was really focusing in on using a dry brush technique with acrylics in order to try and blend the colours better as I found that's the main thing that I've been struggling with in my painting. I found using a darker background really made the foreground stand out a lot more, compared to when I tried a lighter background.

As for the second piece, I really liked the idea of a painting that could be viewed as a whole but also two separate pieces, so this is why I the painting is actually on 2 pieces of cardboard instead of one. Working like this actually made me view the image differently, halving it to view it almost as 2 separate pieces.


bottom of page